strategiesnanax.blogg.se

How to install silverlight on firefox
How to install silverlight on firefox








how to install silverlight on firefox
  1. #How to install silverlight on firefox how to
  2. #How to install silverlight on firefox mac osx
  3. #How to install silverlight on firefox Pc
  4. #How to install silverlight on firefox windows

In regard to Midori, I am able to run both Flash & Silverlight in the Windows version (not Linux) It asks to "Activate," but that can be changed in "Add-ons" to "Always Activate"

how to install silverlight on firefox

įor what it's worth, I was able to get both Flash & Silverlight working in Firefox ESR on Windows (not Linux) I installed ESR into a separate directory (obvious) and created a "clean" profile specific to ESR Once I created the profile, I was able to install the Silverlight plugin. The Win64 Firefox still only allows the 64-bit Flash Player and Silverlight Plugins.

#How to install silverlight on firefox mac osx

You should be able to use the Firefox 52.0 ESR to use Silverlight and other Plugins as if you were using Firefox 51.0 and older whether on Windows, Mac OSX or Linux. Like this page and share it with friends.James wrote:The Firefox 52.0 and later Releases on Windows, Mac OSX and Linux only allows the Flash Player Plugin to run. If you like the advice you received on this page, please up-vote /

#How to install silverlight on firefox Pc

Science (1999) and has authored 6 books on the topics of MS Windows and PC Dennis holds a Bachelors degree in Computer With over 30 years of computing experience, Dennis' areas of expertise are aīroad range and include PC hardware, Microsoft Windows, Linux, networkĪdministration, and virtualization. I can't promise I'll respond toĪll the messages I receive (depending on the volume), but I'll do my best.Ībout the author: Dennis Faas is the owner and operator of. So that I can write more articles like this one. If you have a computer question - or even a Got a Computer Question or Problem? Ask Dennis! You should be able to go to the Silverlight web page andĭownload the latest version of Silverlight and reinstall it on the system, then use Netflix (or whichever program requires (via Control Panel), as well as being removed from the hard drive. If not, repeat Step #2 and #3 again.Īt this point, Silverlight should be removed from the Add / Remove Programs It should output the text you copied in Step #2. Right click in the middle of the window and select Paste from the dialogue menu.

  • Go back to the administrative command prompt window.
  • Rmdir /s /q "%ProgramFiles(x86)%\Microsoft Silverlight" Rmdir /s /q "%ProgramFiles%\Microsoft Silverlight" Reg delete HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\Installer\Products\D7314F9862C648A4DB8BE2A5B47BE100 /f Reg delete HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Silverlight /f

    how to install silverlight on firefox

  • Using your mouse, select highlight the text below:.
  • Click Start, then type in "cmd" (no quotes) wait for the CMD.EXE or Command Prompt icon to appear in the list, then right click it and select Run as Administrator.
  • First, open up an administrative command prompt.
  • #How to install silverlight on firefox how to

    How to Fix: Can't Uninstall or Reinstall Silverlight Website on how to forcefully remove Silverlight from the Windows Registry and also from the hard drive.Īfter doing this, I was able to reinstall the latest version of Silverlight on I did some digging on the Internet and found instructions via the Microsoft

  • I also confirmed that attempting to reinstall Silverlight using the latest version.
  • Since theĭirectory no longer existed, it wouldn't complete the uninstall - a catch-22. In short, theĭirectory contained the files necessary to perform the uninstall.
  • I tried to uninstall Silverlight from the Add / Remove programs, but the installer (which also performs the uninstall) would pop upĪsking for some files in a directory which no longer existed.
  • Silverlight reported as being installed via the Add / Remove programs, as Tim stated.
  • I knew this problem would require some troubleshooting, so I contacted Tim and he agreed to let me access his computer via I have tried to install the latest version of Silverlightįrom the Internet but it won't install. But when I check in myĬontrol Panel via Add / Remove programs, Silverlight says it's installed. Every time I try and play a movie, I get an error stating that Silverlight is not installed on the system. I am trying to play Netflix on my computer, which requires Microsoft Silverlight.










    How to install silverlight on firefox